All user reviews from Microsoft Store


Filter by:
    Sort by:

★★★★☆

2018-03-05

US Soda Jack

Console


Version: 2.9.52600.70
OS Version: 10.0.16299.5101

Good Quality Xbox Video Player

Ive had issues with playing 4K HDR clips through the Upload and Media Player apps on the X1X. Scorpio Player appears to be the solution to those issues. And while I dont think the video output is quiet 4K, the videos do appear to be better than stock 1080p, probably due to the images downscaling from 4K. Either way it is a step up from not being able to watch more than 2 minutes of an hour long 4K HDR clip because the standard Xbox apps dont work the way they should.



★★★★☆

2019-09-08

BR scamine

Console


Version: 2.9.65533.70
OS Version: 10.0.18362.6065

Melhor Player do Xbox One

Por favor, adicionem opção de contorno nas legendas.



★★★★☆

2018-11-11

GB Novinir

Console


Version: 2.9.60300.70
OS Version: 10.0.17763.2023

Best player on xbox one but not perfect.

This player can play almost any format. None of the other 7-8 media players were able to play normally or at all 4k 5.1 movies over DLNA that I tried. BUT with the UI and how a few things works before you are able to watch your movie I have some problems. I have a 55"4K tv, 5.1 HTS,a WD My cloud EX2 Nas and an Xbox One X First when the player launches the UI is too small. Thankfully you are able to change the settings and from than it is useable. Sencond the DLNA search is terrible. I have to manually search and click 2-4 times on search before my server appears. Also it would be great if I could save the route to my films and series folder. Third few subtitles are showing with blue background and cant remove it. There is option to look for subs on the internet and auto dowload them but its inconvenient to do that. Four the UI is not controller friendly. you have to navigate with mouse which doesn't disappear at all and cannot stop the movie clicking on it or by pressing double A.



★★★★☆

2019-09-04

NZ YNNEB2002

Console


Version: 2.9.65533.70
OS Version: 10.0.18362.6065

Speed & Pitch of a Video

I like almost everything about this except for one thing: I wish not only you change the speed of a mp4 video or mp3 it pitches it too. Like the faster you set the Video the higher the Pitch is and the slower Video is the lower the Pitch is. I would've given this App five stars. But I hope in a later update they plan to when you change the Speed of the Video the Pitch changes too. Just my opinion.



★★★★☆

2019-11-03

SG GTdanranTW

Console


Version: 2.10.0.70
OS Version: 10.0.18363.7196

很不错的播放器

总体来说非常不错,支持多语种很人性化,本身解码功能比较强大,蓝光文件夹和原盘都支持,解压4K电影总体比较流畅,音轨和字幕选择挺方便。不足之处不能音频源码透传功放来解码,只有直接使用系统默认的音轨画面播放才比较流畅,如果选择全景声或者次世代音轨画面就会卡顿,试了很久音轨也无法用XBOX硬解码只能软解。还有音轨信息显示不完整,字幕不显示语言种类只有编号,没有蓝光菜单,操作界面的菜单按键和文字太小了手柄操作不便。希望继续改进,特别是音频源码输出这个功能很重要,解决之后相信画面卡顿问题也迎刃而解。



★★★★☆

2018-05-17

DK Lirpan

Console


Version: 2.9.56670.70
OS Version: 10.0.17133.2020

Good player

Positive : Good player. Many options. Negative : Can't automaticlty load subtitles .srt format from remote location. You can't change the subtitle path to a remote location on your local network.


Developer comment at 5/17/2018 6:15:10 PM

what type of remote location?


★★★★☆

2019-11-21

BR BlackSkull 657

Console


Version: 2.10.1.70
OS Version: 10.0.18363.8118

Recomendo,sò falta uns ajustes minimos

Esta travando o som ou fechando em alguns jogos quando ouço musicas em segundo plano,por favor arrumem isso,o app é muito bom recomendo



★★★★☆

2018-06-19

ES VictorVar

Console


Version: 2.9.59002.70
OS Version: 10.0.17134.3036

Muy buena

De momento bastante contento. He podido reproducir un video 4K con sonido DTS que ni VLC ni la app de Microsot podían reproducir.



★★★★☆

2019-05-30

MX

Console


Version: 2.9.65300.70
OS Version: 10.0.18362.3055

🙂

Muy bien, pero en algún momento la aplicación no soporta listas de reproducción largas y tiende a cerrarse.



★★★★☆

2018-09-13

BR

Console


Version: 2.9.59999.70
OS Version: 10.0.17134.4071

miss a sound passtrough option. with that included this will be the. definitive player for xone.



;

© 2018 - SCORPIO PLAYER