All user reviews from Microsoft Store


Filter by:
    Sort by:

★★★★★

2017-09-25

HK AMrs xie

Console


Version: 1.7.44.6
OS Version: 10.0.15063.4103

so good,you can do better

good



★★★★★

2018-02-10

BR Mateus

PC


Resolution: 1280 x 1024
4 GB

Project Scorpio



★★★★★

2018-09-16

US Derek

Unknown


OS Version: 10.0.17134.285
Resolution: 1920 x 1080
8 GB

THIS IS THE BEST VIDEO APP. FASTER THAN VLC OR GOM.

My old review from about 6 months ago complained about there being very little customization, choices etc. I will say the developer of this app (it was already the best one in the store-well best paid app (cause I know people just love there VLC) anyway, this developer has made such amazing strides now you can listen to audio while watching a different video, you can do many things. I spoke to him around the time I installed. He assured me a lot of updates were coming. I thought (yeah right) or a little of me did. It's very very excellent video app, and way lighter than anything else you can run on here. i'lll make one suggestion and this is nit picking-i'm hoping somehow Bosxixi can come up with maybe some skins? or some colors we can get ...not necessary but a change of scenery sort of speak. Thank you for coming through on your word! Sincerely Derek


Developer comment at 8/29/2018 4:22:58 PM

hi Derek, about skins. have you try Settings => UI/UX =>Use Theme Image, toggle this button, then you get preset images as skins, or select your own image as skin, and toggle Override Acrylic Effect, to disable Acrylic effect. and change the background of the app also. thanks for the long review. much appreciate.


★★★★★

2019-04-21

US Liangwu

PC


Version: 2.9.65080.0
OS Version: 10.0.17763.437
Device: Surface Pro 4
Resolution: 2736 x 1824
Touch Screen 8 GB

awsome video player but a SMB issue with it

As using SMB/CIFS as Favorites Source, there are some files and folders in one directory, like a/a.mkv, a/b/b.mkv, when I click the 'a' folder in favorites, I can't find the 'a.mkv' file, just showing 'b' folder. And the playlist also has nothing. But when I click 'b' folder, and the 'b.mkv' will show in the playlist. But I can't watch 'a/a.mkv', :( aka I use the player in xbox one.


Developer comment at 4/21/2019 7:11:22 AM

hover over cursor to “a” folder right will show a icon click that, or tap on your menu button


★★★★★

2019-08-09

AR Pablo Daniel

Phone


Version: 2.9.65531.0
OS Version: 10.0.15254.575
Device: 000-88-RM-1085_11302
Resolution: 1440 x 2560
3 GB

Media player

Excelente aplicación. Reproduce todos los formatos de video y audio. Además puede reproducir videos y audio desde la red (TCP/IP) por ejemplo NAS y DLNA. Reproduce también streaming desde una url o .m3u. Lo mejor es el servicio de traductor online para las películas que no tienen archivo de subtítulos .srt.



★★★★★

2019-04-22

NO Frode

PC

Best media player for Xbox - HD audio supported

Overall: best media player for Xbox - recommended. Worth knowing: HD audio(Dolby True HD, DTS HD-MA, Dolby Atmos, DTS X) is software decoded by Xbox and converted to PCM 5.1/7.1. This way the HD-Audio sound quality is intact, only the object based sound (Atmos/DTS X) is lost.



★★★★★

2018-06-11

MX Adrián

Unknown


Version: 2.9.58822.0
OS Version: 10.0.15254.401
Device: MOV-MX-RM-1066_1008
Resolution: 720 x 1280
Touch Screen 1 GB

Buena aplicación

Interesante y muy buen reproductor. Ampliamente recomendable. Cada actualización es para mejorar. ¡¡Felicidades al desarrollador!! 🙂👍 Esta super genial está aplicación para Windows 10 Mobile. Grandiosa!! 😃. Me encanta cada función nueva que le añaden. ¡¡Genial!!



★★★★★

2018-09-30

CN

PC


Version: 2.9.60018.0
OS Version: 10.0.17134.320
Device: Surface Book 2
Resolution: 3840 x 2160
Touch Screen 16 GB

很棒的播放器

目前发现一个小问题,在播放网络共享文件夹中的视频时,对于名称连续有规律的视频,例如「aaa.01.mkv」,「aaa.02.mkv」……这样的,01播放完之后无法自动播放02。不知是目前不支持这功能,还是需要修改哪项设置? --------- 9月30日更新:文件位于 SMB 共享中,没有用到播放列表功能,就是通过资源管理器在 SMB 共享中找到想播放的 01 文件,开始播放,等待播放结束后无法自动播放02。莫非这种目前无法实现,只能手工创建一个播放列表然后自动按顺序播放?


Developer comment at 9/30/2018 8:47:16 AM

看你的描述这是打开一个文件,而不是打开一个文件夹。并且你这样打开对于播放器来说等于打开的是硬盘文件。正确的做法是 直接在天蝎播放器内部设置好 smb连接字符串,不使用 windows 文件管理器。


★★★★★

2018-11-18

BR C BUTO

Console


Version: 2.9.60300.70
OS Version: 10.0.17763.3062

O melhor video player para Xbox

Reproduz todos os codecs, inclusive HEVC BT2020, esperei muito por um app assim, o menu tambem é muito prático e customizavel. O único revez fica por conta do preço, que é alto, por sorte comprei o app em uma promoção por 10 R$.



★★★★★

2019-08-06

FR Cyrille

PC

Au top pour ma Surface GFo

J'ai enfin trouvé le lecture multimédia parfait pour moi: reprise de la lecture, contrôle de la vitesse, adapté au touch. Curieusement aucune autre app testée ne répondait parfaitement à tous ces critères pourtant simples.



;

© 2018 - SCORPIO PLAYER